Finance Audit & Risk Committee

The Townsville Enterprise Finance Audit & Risk Committee assists the Board in discharging its responsibilities and acts as overseer and filter for examining complex issues related to the financial operations, risk management and quality activities of Townsville Enterprise Limited on behalf of the Board.

  • Joe Carey, Carey Accountants Pty Ltd (Chair)
  • Aileen Cull, Queensland Country
  • Peter Duffy, wilson/ryan/grose Lawyers
  • Kevin Gill, Townsville Airport Pty Limited
  • Luke Guazzo, Lancini Property & Development

Observer:  Michelle Warrington, Financial Advisor/Company Secretary

Strategic Advisory Committees

The Townsville Enterprise Strategic Advisory Committees provide in-depth strategic advice to the board and management of Townsville Enterprise and offer advocacy support on key initiatives.

Economic Development Strategic Advisory Committee
  • Ranee Crosby, Port of Townsville Limited (Chair)
  • Kari Arbouin, CQUniversity
  • Stuart Cunningham, Core Developments NQ
  • Kathy Danaher, Sun Metals Corporation Pty Ltd
  • Samantha Hollis, RPS Australia East Pty Ltd
  • Peter Lindsay, Associate Member
  • James Ruprai, Townsville City Council
  • Carl Valentine, PVW Partners
  • Isabelle Yates, Townsville Airport Pty Ltd
  • Max Roberts, SAP Aust Pty Ltd
  • Paul Taylor, Glencore
  • Patricia O’Callaghan, Townsville Enterprise Limited
  • Michael McMillan, Townsville Enterprise Limited

Observer: Paul Holden, Department of State Development

Observer: Glen Graham, Mount Isa to Townsville Economic Development Zone (MITEZ)

Tourism & Events Strategic Advisory Committee
  • Paul Victory, SeaLink QLD / NT Pty Ltd (Chair)
  • Justin Ankus, Australian Festival of Chamber Music
  • Stephen Beckett, Townsville City Council
  • Amanda Byrne, Townsville Airport Pty Ltd
  • Mark Evans, Paronella Park
  • Steve Bowden, Townsville Bulletin
  • Norman Jenkin, Tourism Magnetic Island
  • Jacqui James-Eggins, North Queensland Toyota Cowboys
  • Michael Jones, The Ville Resort-Casino (Deputy Chair)
  • Associate Professor Laurie Murphy, James Cook University
  • Fred Nucifora, ReefHQ Great Barrier Reef Aquarium
  • Patricia O'Callaghan, Townsville Enterprise Limited
  • Bridget Woods, Townsville Enterprise Limited

Observer: June Powell, Department of State Development

About Us

"Hells Gates could be one of the largest dams in our nation's history & fundamentally transform our economy. We areā€¦"

07:04 AM Oct 16th @TSVEnterprise